Lifestyle

A Day in the Life with Thomas at 22 Months


It is been a although months considering that the previous time I did a post like this, and I’m so happy I’m eventually sitting down to write it. Following I wrote the last put up (a day in the life of Thomas 9 months), I cherished on the lookout again on it each couple months and remembering our working day to day jointly simply because as we all know, time moves so fast.

I also imagine posts like these are useful when you’re in a similar situation or will be quickly. I really liked looking through some of my friends’ working day of the life posts to know what to expect at distinct levels with an toddler and toddler! Clearly all small children are unique, and your working day in YOUR lifestyle is going to seem thoroughly unique than mine, but I appreciated looking through my friend’s web site publish about her daily life with her young children due to the fact her kids are older than mine, and she has wisdom that I do not have but. (Michelle’s posts were particularly helpful considering that she’s also a runner and operates for herself!)

There was a time period in my daily life wherever I utilized to perform 50-60 hrs a 7 days (even up to 80 hrs a week at a single position) and it is outrageous to go back and read through what a day in my everyday living looked like again then! So if something, these posts are fun for me to have recorded for myself, and I hope that a number of of you gain anything from them as effectively.

Remaining a mom is certainly the ideal point that’s ever transpired to me. And even though it’s not doable to perform as substantially as I applied to, that is develop into my new ordinary and I’m alright with it! I know that babies really don’t maintain and I’m SO grateful that I’m in a position to shell out so much time with Thomas all through these types of a pleasurable stage due to the fact I now function for myself.

Okay, down below is what a normal working day appears like with Thomas at 22 months outdated! I come to feel like we JUST had his one particular-12 months birthday celebration! It is time to commence setting up his next birthday party!

A Working day in the Lifetime with Thomas at 22 Months

Here’s an average working day in my daily life these times! The situations range a ton of program, but this is standard. Mondays or Fridays, I usually choose a “mom day” (i.e. we never have a nanny) and I go on a subject journey with him and only perform through his nap!

6:00

My alarm goes off, I grab my robe, make a Nespresso and seize my Bible & devotional guide. I’ll generally have a tranquil time from 6:15-6:45.

Considering the fact that someone generally asks what Nespresso pods I like, the Intenso and Stormio are my favored! I also like the 50 percent caff pods and the decaf Melozio. (Here’s how I broke my caffeine dependancy – I employed to have 8+ cups a working day.)

6:45

By 6:45, I typically go away the household to run or I’ll head downstairs to my business to get the job done right until Thomas wakes up about 7:30.  Tommy constantly gets him in the early morning so he’ll begin yelling “DAD!” quite swiftly after waking up. As soon as we all come downstairs all-around 7:45, I consume 1-2 parts of toast for breakfast #1! (I in no way exercise fasted or skimp on carbs.)

8:00

If I did not run before, I run all-around 8:00 or 8:30. If it’s a mom-day, I might try to do a Peloton strength class even though Thomas plays or I’ll operate with him in the stroller if it’s not much too sizzling. If I really do not operate out, I take in, I try to eat breakfast and function for a bit. In the scorching summer months months, I’ll make a smoothie to eat and share it with Thomas considering the fact that it’s a single of the only techniques I can get him to get in some vegetables that are not cucumbers!  I freeze leftover smoothie into popsicle molds for Thomas which he loves as an afternoon snack. (My favorite smoothie combo lately is frozen blueberries, frozen banana, kale, Ripple milk, 1 scoop protein powder, chia seeds and ground flax.)

9:15

By 9:15, I hop in the shower and commencing obtaining completely ready for the working day. While I’m obtaining prepared, I movie movies for Instagram reels. My reels are usually centered on natural beauty or style, so this time of day works best considering that I’m presently placing on makeup and receiving dressed.

9:30

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I go to pilates. If it is Monday, Wednesday, or Friday, I’m generally doing the job at this time, drafting and examining blog site posts, writing newsletters and catching up on email messages.

11:30

Mid morning, I’ll normally film reels. I use my tripod or my nanny to support! Occasionally Thomas joins me for reels as well. 🙂

12:00

At noon I make lunch and try to eat with Thomas. He was these types of a fantastic eater when we initial commenced solids, but now he’s pretty finicky. He at this time enjoys grilled burgers, simple pasta, unsweetened non-dairy yogurt and blueberries. I ordinarily make a salad or consume leftovers from meal the night time before.

12:30

I put Thomas down for his afternoon nap at 12:30 and pray he sleeps for a although. My nanny typically leaves at this place! Each and every so frequently he nurses ahead of his nap. (See Thomas’s nursery in this article! It will adjust soon when we shift!)

12:30 – 2:30

This is work crunch time! My perform in the afternoon usually requires like modifying reels, reviewing extra blog posts, strategizing for upcoming content material, triaging e-mail, and so forth. If he wakes up ahead of 1.5 several hours, he’ll normally just enjoy in his crib for 20-30 minutes. As soon as he commences yelling “MOOOOOM!!!” I get him.

2:30

Thomas is up! We engage in for a little bit in his home (he enjoys puzzles and pulling socks out of his drawers). Sometimes I return phone phone calls in the course of this time way too. I typically rotate his toys through this time as well. I check out to swap out what toys he has out each 2 months. It’s so pleasurable to see how he performs otherwise with older toys as he ages! (We Like the Lovevery playkits – they age so well with him!)

3:30 – 4:30

I run errands (groceries, returns, put up business office, and so forth) in the afternoons. We often cease by our new house to examine on renovation progress.

4:30

I begin to manage items for meal. We could possibly strike the park close to 4:30 if it is not also warm!

5:30

I get started evening meal when Tommy receives house, and he can take Thomas out to the yard to golf (he’s OBSESSED).

6:30 – 7:15

Take in and cleanse up the kitchen area. We also participate in Jeopardy as a household. Thomas is fairly very good. 😉

7:30

Brief stroll with Thomas. If he requirements a bathtub, we skip the walk and permit him engage in in the bath for a longer time!

8:00 – 8:30

Thomas goes down someday among 8 and 8:30. Tommy cleans the kitchen area and puts up the tub things when I put Thomas down. S

8:30

Tommy goes to the golf course to strike balls in the evening, and I commonly clean up all-around the home, fold laundry although looking at a Tv set present, place absent clothing, and so forth. I sometimes study a e-book for the duration of this time as well!

10:00

Head up to mattress, except I’ve started off a new display and then I do not go up until finally 11, oof! (Pirate Gold of the Adak on Netflix was so fantastic and got me all off timetable, ha!)

Anddd which is it! Does this appear nearly anything like a working day in your existence? Let me know in the opinions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.