Manly names NRL veteran amid replacements for seven gamers boycotting Roosters clash

Manly has named James Segeyaro to enjoy his initially NRL match in above 3 decades, as the Sea Eagles offer with the fallout of 7 gamers refusing to don the club’s LGBTQ pleasure jersey.

Jason Saab, Christian Tuipulotu, Josh Schuster, Haumole Olakau’atu, Josh Aloiai, Tolutau Koula and Toafofoa Sipley have all opted in opposition to playing the Sydney Roosters on Thursday night.

Sea Eagles mentor Des Hasler was compelled to dig into the depth of the club’s youth established-up and feeder club Blacktown to name a squad.

He was only capable to name a 20-participant squad when NRL tips state they usually ought to select a 22-participant list on Tuesday.

There will be at least 3 debutants for Manly on Thursday at Brookvale Oval, with Pio Seci and Alfred Smalley named on the wing and Segeyaro listed as a bench hooker.

Josh Schuster, Christian Tuipulotu, Josh Aloiai and Jason Saab are four of the gamers who have refused to use the jersey.(AAP: Dan Himbrechts and James Gourley )

Segeyaro has invested the final yr with Blacktown in the NSW Cup immediately after obtaining a two-yr prescription drugs ban for the use of a efficiency-boosting substance although with Brisbane in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.